At Home in the Water

on January 9, 2007

Tonight I went to water aerobics. It’s been several weeks since I’ve been.

aqua-ballet_002.gif

I felt at home again. Reasons why I love water aerobics:

  • No one is fat and no one is thin. Everyone is equal.
  • I can do things in the water that would be impossible for me to do on land.
  • I feel graceful and feminine not clunky.
  • No one can see when I goof up.
  • With everyone in the water there really is no comparing myself to anyone else – you really can’t see what they are doing anyway, so I am more in tune with my own workout.
Leave a Reply

