Random Thoughts From the Gym

on May 15, 2007

Things I dislike about the gym:
* Women who roll down their waistbands so we can see the crack of their butt and/or tatoos.
* Large women who roll down their waistbands so we can see the rolls of their stomach and hips. “girls — so NOT sexy”
* Women who feel it’s okay not to not wear a shirt over their sports bras.
* People who don’t wipe their sweat off the equipment before leaving it.
* Anyone talking on their Cell Phone during a workout when others are trying to concentrate.
* Men wearing strong cologne
* Women who wear too much perfume and put their make up on to come work out.

What I love about the gym:
* Being in my own world where no one can bug me.
* ENDORPHINS
* Discovering I can do something I didn’t think I could.
* Seeing other’s who are obviously overweight and unfit come to the gym and workout even though I know they feel self conscious. Don’t give up! Keep coming! You belong!
* Seeing the lady that looks like she’s 80 and is so incredibly muscular workout on the elliptical at the highest possible resistence.
* Feeling strong after a workout.
* Appreciating my body and realizing I am so very blessed to have it. What a gift I take for granted too often.
* Remembering that I can do hard things.

One response to “Random Thoughts From the Gym

  1. Tiffany says:

    Love the list! I’ve always been afraid to join a gym. I think I would share most of your strong dislikes, and I’m admiring your likes. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

