My Favorite Things

on January 6, 2008

These are a few of my favorite things:
Fuzzy socks
Cuddl Duds to sleep in
Denim skirts
See’s Lemon Creams
Diet coke
Scriptures that are answers to prayers
Movies that make me cry
Good pizza
Hot fudge
The perfect purse
New shoes
Jeans that make my butt look good
Sunday naps
Waking up on the weekend without the alarm
Freshly brushed teeth
When the endorphins kick in when you are exercising
When I’m with a friend and we say the same thing at the same time
A cuddly baby falling asleep
Puppies – especially Beagles
Google
My friends blogs
Cardstock
A brand-new notebook
Discovering that I am starting to really like a guy.
Realizing that he just might like me back.
Clean sheets
Bare Minerals make-up
C.O Bigelow Mentha Body Vitamin Body Wash
C.O. Bigelow Ultra Mentha Lip Shine
Having a Bobkah party with my nieces and nephews
Italian cocoa from the Cocoa Café
A poem that goes right to your heart and isn’t too long.
Dramatically reading the hymn “Ring Out Wild Bells” while someone plays it on the piano in the background.
Online Bill Pay from my credit union
Acrylic nails that look natural and aren’t too long.
Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
Writing in my journal.
Drawing with my neighbors daughter during sacrament meeting.
Canned air
A hike in the mountains and spending time alone writing in my journal and reading scriptures there.
The laminate floor in my bedroom.
My sister and my mom

What are your favorite things?

2 responses to “My Favorite Things

  1. Erin says:

    YOU! (well at least you are one of them.) I loved reading your list.

  2. […] it fun how a couple years ago I had “My Favorite Things” and then I discover MORE things that are now my favorite things?  Here are some of my new favorite […]

Leave a Reply

