Hot Chocolate and Dreams

on January 29, 2008

It’s cold out today. I mean really cold. It’s also windy and blizzardy. I just put on my warm pajama’s and soft fuzzy socks and made myself a cup of cinnamon hot chocolate (sugar free.) I sat here and thought how delicious it would be to dip my cold toes in my warm hot chocolate. I really should try it sometime – and I promise not to drink it afterward. This picture I created in my head tonight reminded me of this poem:

Frozen Dream

I’ll take the dream I had last night
And put it in my freezer,
So someday long and far away
When I’m an old grey geezer,
I’ll take it out and thaw it out,
This lovely dream I’ve frozen,
And boil it up and sit me down
And dip my old cold toes in.
– Shel Silverstein

Here’s to hot chocolate, dreams, and anything else cozy we can dip our toes in.

Leave a Reply

