I Did It

on February 1, 2008

I wasn’t sure I could do it!

I wasn’t even sure I wanted to do it.

But I know I needed to do it!

Since January 1st I have had no refined sugar!!  Today is the 31st and even today had temptation under my nose.  But I looked away!  I have actually gone 31 days without sweets.  I know it’s not humble – but truly I’m amazed with myself.  I can do hard things!! Some days were easier than others but I plowed forward.

I am nervous about tomorrow morning.  Will I be like the alcoholic who has that one taste and then they are back on a binge?  I don’t want to.  I feel good!  I feel healthy!  I feel strong!  I don’t want to go back to being one bite away from a chocolate bender.

My plan is to have 1 sweet treat a week.  But what about having one bite of dark chocolate?  Having no sugar is one thing — but having just 2 or 3 bites and walk away?  That is what I want to be able to do. Tomorrow I am going to try it.  3 bites and walk away.  Wish me luck!

4 responses to “I Did It

  1. Loz says:

    Good Luck – I love chocolate way too much 🙂

  2. Tiffany says:

    I am so impressed! As much as I don’t think sugar is my vice (let’s talk about white bread), I still don’t think I could do it. Good for you!!!

    P.S. I love the new look!

  3. Erin says:

    Good luck lady. I am SO proud of you. You are a rock star!

  4. Laurel says:

    YOU CAN DO THIS. Just a couple of bites will be all you need. You can totally do hard things!

Leave a Reply

