Tag I’m It

on February 4, 2008

A. The rules of the game are posted at the beginning. B. Each player answers the questions about themselves. C. At the end of the game the player tags 5 people, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

10 years ago: I worked at Deseret Book in the Book Club. I was the department assistant. I was also on the Oakcrest women’s committee and this time of year we would be interviewing and hiring staff for the summer.

5 things on my to-do list today: Order office supplies for department, pull and analyze January telephone reports, make Dr. appointment to refill Rx, go through email.

Snacks I enjoy: Mini Delights, Sweet oranges in the winter, Pringle Stix (I just discovered these,) Weight Watcher Giant Fudge Bars, Pears, Fuji Apples

I would do if I were suddenly a billionaire: Buy a cabin/house in Woodland, pay off my visa, go back to school full-time, liposuction on my chin and arms (ah heck do the rest of the body too)

3 of my bad habits: Eating when I feel uncomfortable feelings, allowing negative thoughts to stay, not listening as intently to people as I should.

5 places I have lived: Kearns, UT, Barboursville, WV, Marrietta, OH, Parkersburg, WV, and Morgantown, WV.

5 jobs that I have had: Preschool aid, Bookseller at Deseret Book, Head Cook at girls camp, Candy maker/cashier at Janet Russell candy, Manager of Customer Service, Deseret Book.

5 things people don’t know about me: One of my weaknesses is that probably everyone knows too much about me but I’ll give it a stab. 1) Growing up I had a dog named Waggles and a dog named Huckleberry Hound 2) When I was 14 I gave up caffeine drinks because I considered it one of the wicked things I was doing. I didn’t start drinking it again until I was 24. 3)I once lied to my primary teacher because Janet told her I had called her a “fleabag” (which I really did.) 4) I was almost hit by a train once. 5) On my mission my companion and I babysat for an investigator while they went to the bar.

I tag Natalie and Brett (because Holly already tagged the other people I know who have blogs)

One response to “Tag I’m It

  1. Hollers says:

    How much do I love my faithfully obedient, tag-playing, sugar-snubbing, loveable DeAnn?? More than I can say!

Leave a Reply

