The Response I Guess I Deserve

on August 29, 2008

Dear DeAnn

I am in receipt of your letter of June 20th. Of course I was surprised to hear from you at the time and I have thought much of what you have said. Although it pained me, I realized that you truly had been using me. But now I want to tell you that I really do want to go.  Truly it’s time.   I’m ready to leave you, even though we’ve been together for many years.

I think, however, that there is something you don’t understand that I must explain. I’m like a stray dog in that if you continue to feed me I will hang around.

So, if you really are ready for me to go – for the love of pete — stop feeding me!

Sincerely,

Your Fat

2 responses to “The Response I Guess I Deserve

  1. Laurel says:

    Dear Laurel:

    I could have just as easily sent this letter to you. But, I ran out of stamps. I would go buy stamps but I’ve been busy watching my cousin who’s been eating the ice cream you keep giving her…it’s ridiculous, isn’t it?

    If you let her go and DeAnn let’s me go, things will be much easier.

    -DeAnn’s Fat.

  2. Heather says:

    You are truly creative. Even with the truth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

