Do People Really Read These . . .

on November 18, 2009

Thank goodness the company I work for has a spam filter on the email.  The only problem is, I am one of the lucky ones who daily has to go through all the email caught in the spam filter for 5 email addresses to make sure a real email from a customer doesn’t get caught there.  Out of the hundreds that do get caught in the spam filter – about 1 or 2 a week are from legitimate customers.   But some of these email really make me wonder a few things  . . .

  • Is my current watch too out of fashion?
  • Should I give myself the best present ever?  Would that really be the best “cheap-Gucci-watch” I’ll ever find?
  • Should I learn chinese and arabic just to see what the 45 emails I’m getting really say?
  • Does the Barristers Chamber Marcus Andreen in England really truly want to be my business partner?
  • Is my paypal account compromised?
  • Do I need a skin care service?
  • How do they know I need body parts enlarged?  What if I don’t have those parts?
  • Can I really purchase peace of mind for 60% off?
  • How does that site “feelingfattoday” know that my medication is ready for shipping?

I guess there are just some mysteries in the world I will never know the answer to.

3 responses to “Do People Really Read These . . .

  1. Laurel says:

    you = so funny.
    i just love you.

  2. Tasha says:

    i love you too!

  3. Heide says:

    You are the best!!! to funny!

Leave a Reply

