Forward It Is

on January 20, 2010

I posted an old picture of myself on facebook (everyone else was doing it)– a picture when I was 16 and spent my summer cooking for 13 years at a girls camp.  The eyes are the same and maybe the smile — but that’s all.

  • Hair – permed (it was the 80’s)
  • Jeans – size 7 or 9.
  • Life – dramatic (or so I thought at the time.)
  • Boys I liked – 3

For a brief moment I wished for the “way back machine”.  It was the machine that Peabody and Sherman used to go back in time.

Oh to hop in, turn the dial to 1983, and pop out with a small waist and curly hair.  But then, before I could even get my leg warmers on over my jeans I was reminded of what I heard one of the contestants say tonight on the Biggest Loser. “You never move forward looking in the rear-view mirror.”

Forward it is.

2 responses to “Forward It Is

  1. Angie says:

    Forward… yes… forward.

  2. Laurel says:

    love FORWARD

    (and speaking of forward, so proud of you for taking a little trip. can’t wait to hear all about it!)

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

