Nourish and Nurture The One

on March 1, 2010

For over a week I’ve been sick.  I think what I had was called “possibly-pig-flu-but-maybe-not-but-still-feel-so-bad-I-think-I’ll-lay-in-this-bed-curled-up-with-a-bottle-of-Nyquil-stop-breathing-so-loud-it-makes-my-head-hurt-flu”.  I’m still fighting the phlem and extreme tiredness.  The one thing I realized once I started feeling better was that when I was feeling so gross I really could have cared less that I missed 2 work meetings, church on Sunday, a practice for the Relief Society program I’m in, and a fun Young Women’s activity.  This made me think of how much more effective I could be whether it’s serving the Lord, or being a good employee, sister, and friend, if my body were functioning at a higher healthier level.

Today I was talking to a friend at church (yes it was during Sunday School — in the “foyer class”) and she reminded me that our Stake Theme for this year was to “Nourish and Rescue The One”.   As we talked through our previous week I realized that I had to start with me.  So for the next 31 days I’m going on a quest to Nourish and Nurture The One — ME.  I’m using the guidelines I discovered just about a year ago when I had my “big revelation” to do what works.  So I’m going to journal, blog, think, and work on the following:

  • Eat Mindfully.
  • Exercise with Joy
  • Be the Blessing.  (Seek for and pray for ways to be the blessing in someone else’s life.)
  • See the Miracles.
  • Have a Grateful Heart.
  • Savor the Beauties.
  • Visualize Success.
  • Stay in His light.

Anyone want to join me?

4 responses to “Nourish and Nurture The One

  1. Laurel says:

    in my own way, I’m TOTALLY in.
    (and SO sorry you are still feeling sick. SO SORRY.)

    xoxo

  2. tikenmoose says:

    Count me in! I love it!

  3. DeeAnn says:

    You inspire me!

  4. DeeAnn says:

    It’s been 2 weeks since your last post…do I need do come over there???

Leave a Reply

