True Confessions . . .

on June 15, 2010
  • Sometimes in meetings when they start talking about all the numbers – I look at the report as if I totally understand what everyone is talking about – but really I’m mentally taking note of all the corporate-buzzwords and phrases that are being used such as “in the loop”, “synergy”, “leverage”, “I’ll ping him later”, etc.
  • Sometimes I watch Joel Osteen on the God Channel
  • I have a bunch of teeny tiny people under my computer monitor at work.  I also have a teeny tiny dog lifting it’s leg to a teeny tiny fire hydrant.
  • I forget that when I’m in the car other people can see me — until I’m trying desperately to get the crumbs out of my shirt and the guy in the truck next to me is oogling me.
  • It really bugs me when  we sing “O My Father” on Mothers Day.
  • I fall asleep to the TV – only I discovered that I can’t have the “Family Feud” on because I really want to see the answers.
  • If I wasn’t very careful I could easily end up on the “Hoarders” show in TLC.  Only I wouldn’t have gross stuff — mostly paper, pens, books, clothes, and a variety of other stuff that I am sure I’ll need one day to make a Young Women’s handout.
  • The only person I’ve ever asked for an autograph is John Denver.  I figure if famous people don’t want my autograph why do I want theirs.
  • Sometimes when they are saying the closing prayer in church I hope the prayer is long just so I can keep my eyes closed longer and drift off to sleep.

Well that’s all my juicy confessions for tonight.  Stay tuned for the next episode of True Confession where I just may reveal my secret desire for . . .

4 responses to “True Confessions . . .

  1. girlwhoknits says:

    You actually want the closing prayer to last LONGER? I just can’t get behind that. But I still like you.

  2. DeeAnn says:

    Sometimes I wish I was back teaching Nursery, so I could play on the floor and eat snacks at church.

    Loved your list. I need to know more about these teeny tiny people and dog though…

  3. Laurel says:

    1. Sometimes me too.
    2. Um, me too!
    3. This creeps me out.
    4. You funny (and you should ask for a dollar next time the guy in the truck next to you gets a show)
    5. We sang it today for Father’s Day. You would have liked it.
    6. Um…me too.
    7. There’s probably a better word for you than “Hoarder” because of the high quality stuff you keep around you…but as soon as that show is created, I’m SO nominating you.
    8. I hope John Denver is the first person you get to meet when you go to heaven. You deserve that.
    9. I’m with Erin on that one.

    xoxo

  4. Tasha says:

    when you meet John Denver will you leave me your stuff? If I meet him first, I will leave you mine. (I will leave the “I might need this for cub scouts” stuff to someone else though. :o)
    I forget how very much like you I am. I must have learned more from you than all the words to Saturday’s Warrior and My Turn on Earth.

Leave a Reply

