I Admit It . . . I’m Such a Name Dropper

on August 23, 2010

You know in my line of work I am constantly meeting famous people and then becoming fast friends and having ueber -close relationships.  For instance a few years ago I was helping usher at a little concert that my employer was putting on.  I had need to go back stage to find another important person (umm I forget who) but I ran in to Donny Osmond.  It was an immediate bond.  Here is the conversation as it unfolded . . .

Donny (drops piece of paper)

DeAnn (picks up piece of paper and hands it to him)

Donny:  Thanks

DeAnn: You’re Welcome

It was electrifying for both of us and our friendship is very deep.  So deep that we have never spoken of it or to each other again.  We just both know in our hearts that we are kindred spirits.

Well . . .  I also have a friend that is an author and speaker.  Although not as deep as friendship as say Donny and I, we do talk often and I can say this is probably the only person (aside from my doctor) to whom I have told my weight.  Now THAT is true friendship.

Anyway . . . she (my friend – um LAUREL CHRISTENSEN) is totally coming out with a new book for Young Women that I am really excited about.   I don’t care if it’s aimed toward “Young Women” – I’m going to get it.   It’s called He Loves Us and We Love Him: You’ve Memorized It, Now Live It.  It’s about the Young Women’s theme and its perfect timing for the 25th year anniversary of the Young Women’s Theme.  How cool is that?!  It’s out in Mid-October (I think) but you can pre-order it HERE.

Here are a couple quotes from the book . . .

“Regardless of who your parents are or how they have chosen to raise you, you have inherited qualities from your Heavenly Parents that are ‘in your blood.’ It’s just who you are.”

“The most important knowledge you will gain in this life will be the knowledge that is put into your heart and your mind through life’s experience by the power of the Holy Ghost.”


One response to “I Admit It . . . I’m Such a Name Dropper

  1. Laurel says:

    you’re ridiculously adorable and i love being in the same post as Donny Osmond. 😉

    thanks, friend.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

