Random Things I Love . . .

on December 13, 2010

Life is full of unexpected joys.  If I only open my eyes and really see.  Here are some things I love:

  • Today I noticed small acts of compassion during church that just made me smile.  For instance Linda who sat with my friends special needs daughter and put her arm around her, wiped her chin, and held her hand when she tried to stand.  Gezel who brings her adult special needs sister to church with her every other week to give her parents a break.  I love to watch how she holds the songbook for her and then using her finger points to the words for her sister.  Then I noticed a grandfather holding his 3 year old grandson and he beamed as the little boy nestled into his arms.

  • I love holding a sleeping baby and feeling tiny breath on my cheek.  Becky – thank you for sharing your little ones with me during church for the past few years.  They are a reminder to me every time that God’s promises are sure.
  • My new Cricut along with my niece Cheyenne and my sister who taught me how to use it.

  • The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series.  This is so well done.  The scenery is amazing and the acting delightful.
  • Netflix!  I didn’t think I’d every want Netflix because I really didn’t rent that many movies.  But the old television series have been so fun.  I’ve enjoyed sitting with my mom on Sunday nights watching old McMillian and Wife episodes.  Rock Hudson looked AWESOME in polyester leisure suits.  Netflix is also how I discovered The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency.
  • Red Mango frozen yogurt.  This is some seriously good yogurt — and it tastes like yogurt. De-Lish-Us!
  • My lips.  Yes it’s true.  I have perfectly shaped lips.
  • Discovering a new quote and thinking “hey that’s just for me”.

What do you love?

3 responses to “Random Things I Love . . .

  1. Erin says:

    I love watching the snow out of my balcony window when it is dusk. And I love multi-grain Cheerios. 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    I love when my youngest tries to sing Christmas songs without knowing all the words, but it is perfectly on key. And I love goofy moments with Rachel, who makes everyone laugh. I also love all those cute primary kids. I miss them so much! If you ever want to know family secrets, just teach primary. 🙂

  3. Laurel says:

    i love YOU
    and I really really really love this time of year.
    (PS Red Mango is awesome)

Leave a Reply

