I Didn’t Think It Could Happen Again

on January 13, 2011

You know how there are times when a certain songs just expresses how you feel?  Today is one of those times.

Something unexpected happened today and it’s true that life can turn on a dime.  I found the lyrics to this song by John Denver floating through my mind . . .

I didn’t think it could happen again
I’m just too old and set in my ways
I was convinced I would always be lonely
All of the rest of my days
Maybe I give up on romance
In my longing to give up the pain
I just didn’t believe I would ever love again

These words expressed how I have felt for oh so long.  Until — today.

The introduction was casual and yet the connection was almost instantaneous.  I can hardly believe that I have lived this long without really knowing.  I thought I knew.  I thought I had tasted the real thing.  But I was wrong!  Oh so very wrong!

All I can say is that it is real!  And It’s exquisite!

Here we are together!

For a closer look see here

5 responses to “I Didn’t Think It Could Happen Again

  1. Laurel says:

    a.) you are funny
    b.) it sounds delish.
    c.) your hair looks fab
    d.) for 2 people who work at the same company, I do not see you enough.

    xoxo

  2. Erin says:

    You know, I have that exact brand of chocolate in my cabinet except the flavor is bacon chocolate. Sounds gross I know but honestly, it is not. 🙂

  3. tikenmoose says:

    Where do I get it? Where?!

  4. Cassidi says:

    John always had a way with words, didn’t he? Here’s another one that makes me think of you:
    If I had a tale that I could tell you
    I’d tell a tale sure to make you smile
    If I had a wish that I could wish for you
    I’d make a wish for sunshine all the while.
    Have a happy day, funny lady!

  5. DeeAnn says:

    You are a big DORK! I was ready for you to tell us you were getting married!!! I was already making plane reservations…..

Leave a Reply

