That’s Who I Am

on July 23, 2012

One of the songs that I had on my playlist during the Stop Sign Hike was  a song by one of my most favorite people.  As soon as it came on I knew it was my new theme song.  Thank you sweet Hilary!

That’s Who I Am

(by Hilary Weeks)

I can feel myself breathe

Really breathe again

Gonna let myself dream

Really dream again

I won’t ever stop trying

This is my story

And I’m still writing!

I’m uncovering strength

I’ve never felt before

There is a fire inside

That’s never burned before

My fears are all dying

It’s time to spread my wings

And start flying

This moment is mine

And I’m gonna take it

Today is a gift

And I will embrace it

I am strong

And I believe

That’s who I’m meant to be

Every step that I take

Is lifting me higher

Every corner I turn

The future is brighter

I am brave enough to face the storm

And still stand

That’s who I am!

It’s not about the race

It’s not about how fast I run

It’s finding out what’s inside

And who I can become

It’s all about letting go

And holding on

It’s about taking chances

And staying strong

This moment is mine

And I’m gonna take it

Today is a gift

And I will embrace it

I am strong

And I believe

That’s who I’m meant to be

Every step that I take

Is lifting me higher

Every corner I turn the future is brighter

I am brave enough to face the storm

And still stand

That’s who I am!

*This song is from Hilary Weeks album Every Step.  The entire album is amazing.

** I took these pictures on my hike in Millcreek Canyon on Saturday.  It was a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

