If Only My Blog Were Pinterest Worthy

on July 30, 2012

You know those blogs that are so amazing that everyone “pins” their amazing ideas on Pinterest?  Umm . . . mine isn’t one them of them.  UNTIL NOW!  In an effort to be Pinterest-worthy I am posting some amazing ideas that you will not want to miss – and I’m sure you will pin. Please note that I am officially giving a disclaimer that these ideas HAVE NOT been tried and I cannot guarantee their effectiveness.   Some of these ideas are from my own little head.  Other ideas came from my family as we sat around this evening smashing “off brand” diet cola cans with a bat and chatting about saving the world.

Reduce Dark Circles and Puffiness Under Your Eyes

Use the juice of one lemon (fresh lemons are best) to rub under your eyes.  Better yet, slice the lemons and lay them on your  eyes until you cry.

Get the Smoothest Legs Shaving – Ever!

Forget the shave cream, lotion, hair conditioner, and other ways to get the smoothest shaved legs ever.  Once you try using porcupine fat you will never use anything else.  Use your creativity on how to get the porcupine fat (hint: never let roadkill go to waste)

Say Goodbye to Sensitive Teeth

Don’t you hate when you bite that ice cream bar and you get that zinger of pain?

My theory is that you need to desensitize your teeth.  The best way to do this?  ALUMINUM FOIL.  Tear off a piece of foil and chew it a couple times a day.  Sure you will feel like you are having your teeth drilled without Novocaine — but if this actually works, won’t it be worth it in a few weeks?

Get Rid of Zits Fast

Ugh – you have an important meeting and you notice as you are getting ready that a zit has popped up on your chin.  Not just any zit – but one of those deep underground zits that really hurt, and you can’t pop them, and they just feel like you have a volcano on your face that just WON’T erupt – EVER.  I HATE those!  Want to get rid if fast?  No – don’t try Windex.  Fry you up some BACON.  Sit back and enjoy.

“Does this really work?” you may ask.  I doubt it.  But I just think you can never have too many bacon Pinterest pins.  Heyyyyy – new idea for Pinterest Board.  See ya!  Watch for my “Bacon Board” and start following!

** by the way. These photo’s came from FreeDigitalPhotos.net.

2 responses to “If Only My Blog Were Pinterest Worthy

  1. Cheyenne says:

    I love it! Totally pinterest worthy!

  2. tikenmoose says:

    Love this! I’m totally trying bacons for zits…

Leave a Reply

